Welcome to Huyton Deanery

We are now using Eventbrite to manage our Deanery Academy Bookings.  

 

Registration for our online fundraising webinar can be found here

 

Registration for our Bible Study Course being delivered at St Nicholas' Whiston will open on Friday 12th August

 

The Bible Course will be:

•8 interactive sessions suitable both for those unfamiliar and familiar with the Bible.
•At St. Nicholas Church, Whiston (L35 3SG). Either Tuesday morning 10 am – noon or Thursday evening 7:30 pm – 9:30pm. Starts 20th / 27th September
•Session 1: Tuesday 20th September at 10am or Thursday 22nd September at 7:30pm
•Session 2: Tuesday 27th September at 10am or Thursday 29th September at 7:30pm
•Session 3: Tuesday 4th October at 10am or Thursday 6th October at 7:30pm
•Session 4: Tuesday 11th October at 10am or Thursday 13th October at 7:30pm
•Session 5: Tuesday 18th October at 10am or Thursday 20th October at 7:30pm
•Session 6: Tuesday 1st November at 10am or Thursday 3rd November at 7:30pm
•Session 7: Tuesday 8th November at 10am or Thursday 10th November at 7:30pm
•Session 8: Tuesday 15th November at 10am or Thursday 17th November at 7:30pm

 

To book a place at our Deanery Conference on Becoming a More Welcoming Church click here

 

Check back regularly for more Deanery Academy Opportunities

St Michael Huyton

St Mary Knowsley

St Mary Prescot

St Chad Kirkby

St Martin Kirkby

St Andrew Kirkby

St Gabriel   Huyton Quarry

St Luke     Princess Drive

St Bartholomew Roby

St Nicholas Whiston

St Paul Prescot

St George Huyton

Trinity Church Page Moss

Church of England

Diocese of Liverpool

Deanery Officers

 

Area Dean

Rev Canon Malcolm Rogers MBE   Email Area Dean

 

Mrs Karen Harrison

PA to the Area Dean and other officers  Email Karen  

Karen works on Thursdays.

Direct dial 480 5864 (answerphone other times)

 

Lay Dean and Chair of Synod 

Canon Geoff Almond  Email Lay Dean

 

Pastoral Dean

Mrs Elaine Harrison  Email Pastoral Dean

 

Chaplain to Readers (Licensed Lay Ministers) 

Rev Andy Telfer  Email Chaplain to Readers

 

Schools and Youth Worker

Ms Rebecca Richardson Email Rebecca

 

Welcome to Huyton Deanery The Church of England in Knowsley and Liverpool. 

Getting Married? Looking for Baptism information? Arranging a funeral?

The Church of England has webpages that can help you. Please use the links below.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Huyton Deanery